Ferrer Outgoing GenTri City Mayor and Congressman-elect Antonio Ferrer with incoming GenTri Mayor Luis ‘Jon jon’ Ferrer IV during the proclamation of Cavite poll winners last May 9, 2022 elections. Photo by Dennis Abrina

Majority of Cavite poll bets file SOCE

June 11, 2022 Dennis Abrina 264 views

TRECE MARTIRES CITY, Cavite – In response to the Commission on Election (Comelec) guidelines, 29 candidates for the provincial level here submitted their respective Statements of Contribution and Expenditures (SOCE) on June 8 for the recently concluded May 9, 2022 elections.

The majority of the candidates who ran for governor, vice governor, congress members of eight legislative districts, and 16 board members in the May polls beat the deadline set for the mandatory filing of their respective SOCE.

Atty. Patrick Enaje, Cavite Provincial Election Supervisor, disclosed that on Saturday, June 11, 2022, three of four gubernatorial candidates, including re-elected Cavite Governor Jonvic Remulla; one candidate failed to file his SOCE; and Vice Governor-elect Athena Tolentino beat the deadline of the Comelec.

Eight winning candidates of 8th legislative districts and three losing bets filed their SOCE, and 23 candidates for board members of 8th districts here submitted their campaign expenditures.

The June 8 deadline was final and non-extendible, except for winning candidates per the omnibus rules governing campaign finance and disclosure.

Those on the list of submitted their respective SOCEs are Congressman-elect Roy Loyola of 5th District, Adrina Jay Advincula of 3rd District, Boying Remulla of 7th District, Aniela Tolentino of 8th District, Lani Mercado-Revilla of 2nd District, Elpidio Barzaga of 4th District, Antonio Ferrer of 6th District, Ramon “Jolo” Revilla III, lost candidates Paul Abaya of 1st District, Osmundo Calupad of 4th District, Gubie Ber Ado, and Jose Japson of 2nd District.

Board member candidates Shernan Jaro of Imus, Jun Dela Cuesta and Nickol Austria of 4th District, Pina Remulla and Raymundo Del Rosario of 7th District, Morit Sison and Kerby Salazar of 6th District, Ramboy Revilla and Edwin Malvar of 2nd District, Arnel Cantimbuhan of Imus, Rey Rillo of 8th District, Paolo Crisostomo of 5th District, Davey Chua and Romel Enriquez of 1st District, Dante Alumia, Aidel Belamide and Marcus Amutan of 5th District, Conrad Abutin of 1st District, Reyniel Ambion and Irene Bencito of 8th District, Alvie Poblete of 5th District and Jualino Abutin of 7th District.