Cordillera cops recognized in 121st Police Service Anniversary

August 10, 2022 Alfred P. Dalizon 81 views

CORDILLERA policemen emerged among the top awardees during the recent 121st Police Service Anniversary graced by President Ferdinand “Bongbong” R. Marcos Jr. last Monday.

This is after the 1st Mountain Province Provincial Mobile Force Company and the Baguio City Mobile Force Company won as the “Best Provincial” and “City Mobile Force Company”, respectively.

President Marcos Jr., Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) Secretary Benjamin “Benhur” C. Abalos Jr., and Philippine National Police (PNP) Chief General Rodolfo S. Azurin Jr. presented plaques of appreciation to the two Cordillera police units represented by Lieutenant Colonels Roy Awisan and Renny Lizardo.

Another Cordillera Police personnel, Non-Uniformed Personnel Mary Jean Bañaga of the Regional Logistics and Research Development Division was also awarded as the “Best Non-Uniformed Personnel for Non-Supervisory Level” during the occasion with the theme “Matibay na Ugnayan ng Pulisya at Mamamayan tungo sa Pagkakaisa, Kapayapaan at Kaunlaran”.

Cordillera Police Regional Director Brig. Gen. Ronald O. Lee congratulated his personnel for a job well done, which he said is a “testament to the good work and service of the Cordillera police force to their constituents.”

Lee, a member of the Philippine Military Academy (PMA) “Tanglaw-Diwa” Class of 1992 on Monday, was designated by Azurin as the incoming director of the PNP Criminal Investigation and Detection Group (CIDG), a position which will earn the latter his 2nd-star.

Lee will replace Maj. Gen. Eliseo DC Cruz of PMA “Bigkis Lahi” Class of 1990 who has been named as the new PNP Director for Investigation and Detective Management.