Arroyo Pampanga Rep. Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo takes her oath as Senior Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives before Speaker Martin G. Romualdez. Also in photo are Arroyo’s family led by former Pampanga Rep. Mikey Arroyo. Photo by VER NOVENO

Arroyo takes oath before Romualdez

August 17, 2022 Ryan Ponce Pacpaco 89 views

As Senior Deputy Speaker

SPEAKER Martin G. Romualdez on Wednesday administered the oath of former President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo of Pampanga as Senior Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives.

Arroyo was sworn in by Romualdez at the rostrum of the plenary hall during Wednesday’s session.

Arroyo was accompanied by former Pampanga Rep. Juan Miguel Arroyo.

From more than 30 Deputy Speakers during the previous 18th Congress, the present 19th Congress has only nine.

They are Deputy Speakers Batangas Rep. Ralph Recto, Camille Villar, Aurelio Gonzales Jr., Raymund Democrito Mendoza, Robbie Puno, Kristine Singson-Meehan, Vincent Franco Frasco, and Isidro Ungab.