All set for ERJHS Alumni 3×3 tourney

February 12, 2024 People's Tonight 522 views

EVERYTHING is set for the staging of the first ERJHS Alumni Sports Club 3×3 basketball tournament on February 24-25 at the Barangay N.S. Amoranto covered court in La Loma, Quezon City.

Ten teams have confirmed their participation in the two-day competition to be held as part of ERJHS 72nd Foundation Day and Grand Alumni Homecoming,

ERJHS Alumni Sports Club president Ed Andaya said select alumni-players of the leading public high school will see action in the event also supported by Barangay N.S. Amoranto Chairman Ato de Guzman.

Also backing up the competition are ERJHS Alumni Association president Jess Asistin, ERJHS Principal Gina Obierna and ERJHS Alumni Sports Club Adviser Zeny Castor.

Leading the participants are three-time 5×5 champion T2000, which will parade brothers Mark and Jeff Caguisa Chris Santiago, Kelvin Pantaleon and playing coach Jerome Nell; and Team 80s, which will be bannered by Mike Gomez, Voltaire Penaga, Jojo Navera, Adonis Geolin and Arnold Tanare.

T2000 will lead Group A, along with Batch 89, Batch 93, Batch 94-A and Batch 98.

Batch 80s, on the other hand, will bannner Group B, along with

Batch 94-B, Batch 96, Batch 2000 and Roberto Castor Rover Scouts. (RCRS).

Batch 89 will be led by Jonn Cano, Alvin Tanare, Regino Silva, Richard Roman and Benjamin Baet; Batch 93 of coach Dave Oracion will field Joseph Magpantay, Longie Punzal, Allan Baterina, Daniel Blysma and Jeri Santos; Batch 94-A will led by Robert Capistrano, Marvin Policarpio, Enrico To-Ong, Jesus Vega and Jude Agtang while Batch 98 will be led by Art Marino, Phillip Paclean, Allan Aguilar and Chris Mallari.

In Group B are Batch 94-B (Romeo Baes, Allen Gonzales, Jeronimo Geronimo, Phillip StaMaria and Jerny Doculan); Batch 96 (Raymond Dela Rosa, Ronald Chavez, Jimmy Arcos, Christopher Secretario and Robert Allan Baterina); Batch 2000 (Oliric Lacsamana, Bren Navarro and Melvin Fuego): and Roberto Castor Rover Scouts (Alexis Porlayagan, Stanley Flojo, Anthony Calumayan and Mark Aznar).

Tournament director is Jo Aldana while Commissioner is Albert Andaya.