April 22, 2024 People's Journal 339 views

New officers and members of Samahang Plaridel pay tribute to Marcelo H. del Pilar. Newly installed members of the Board of Trustees of the Association of Philippine Journalists Samahang Plaridel Foundation Inc. gave honor to Marcelo H. del Pilar, whose monument is situated at the corner of Quirino Avenue and MH del Pilar St. in Manila, after getting elected during the first post-pandemic general membership meeting at Aloha Hotel. Shown are, from left, Vice President Andy Sevilla; Board Secretary Hector Villacorta; PRO Joey de Guzman; Monc Henares; Treasurer Jinky Jorgio; former President and now Chairman Emeritus Rolando Estabillo; PRO Weng Ocfemia; new President Evelyn Quiroz; Auditor Twinkle Valdez; Vito Barcelo, Raymond Burgos, Ed Andaya, Milo Rivera; Not in photo are Klink Ang, Ron de los Reyes and Marc Anthony Reyes.