PBBM appoints addt’l railway officials

August 5, 2022 Jun I. Legaspi 85 views

PRESIDENT Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. has appointed more railway officials to head the Philippine National Railways (PNR) and the Light Rail Transit Authority (LRTA).

Department of Transportation (DOTr) Secretary Jaime J. Bautista led the oath-taking Thursday, August 4, 2022, of Jeremy S. Regino as PNR Acting General Manager, along with Henry L. Uri as acting member of the PNR Board of Directors.

Regino served as the previous administrator of the LRTA under the Duterte administration, while Uri is a seasoned broadcaster and member of the Board of Directors under the Bases Conversion and Development Authority (BCDA).

Meanwhile, Atty. Hernando T. Cabrera, LRTA former spokesperson and corporate board secretary, was sworn in as the agency’s new administrator.

Their appointments will be confirmed by their respective board of directors.