Default Thumbnail

Sara woos Bulakenyos again

April 24, 2022 Jester P. Manalastas 306 views

SAN Jose del Monte City — Vice presidential candidate Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte visited the province of Bulacan for fifth time.

In an ambush interview after the campaign sortie here, Mayor Sara said she needs to get more votes from this province.

“Isa ang Bulacan sa mga lugar na tingin ko madami pa akong makuhang boto, na madami pa akong ma-convert na mga tao na bumoto sa akin,” she told media.

Bulacan is one of the vote-rich provinces with more than 2 million votes.

In a separate interview, San Jose Del Monte Rep. Rida Robes said they can assure that 80 percent of the voters will choose the UniTeam tandem of former Sen Bongbong Marcos Jr. and Mayor Sara.

Robes together with her husband, SJDM Mayor Arthur Robes, gave a rousing welcome to Mayor Sara when she visited the city for her “Sara para sa Barangay” campaign where she met with local and sectoral officials in Bulacan.

“They will win because in our survey BBM is at 61 percent, Mayor Inday is at 53 percent. There is no doubt that they will win because they have the people’s support. You just can feel it and they openly show their support to Uniteam. More than 80 percent will vote here. They will win overwhelmingly here,” Robes said.

“Alam natin kung ano ang kailangan ng tao (We know what the people need). You have a good heart. You can really lead the country. All we have to do is support you, to let the people vote for you.

For all of us here in our own districts, we have to make this campaign real,” she said.

Meanwhile Robes said 21 Bulacan mayors already expressed their support to the BBM-Sara Uniteam. 13 of them signed a manifesto of support for Marcos and Duterte. Some of the signatories are Mayors Arthur Robes of SJDM, Eladio Gonzales Jr. of Balagtas, Jose Santiago Jr. of Bocaue, Francis Albert Juan of Bustos, Ricky Silvestre of Marilao, Mary Ann Marcos of Paombong, Roderick Tiongson of San Miguel, Cipriano Violago Jr. of San Rafael, Raulito Manlapaz of Hagonoy, Edwin Santos of Obando, Russel Pleyto of Sta. Maria, Narding de Leon of Angat, Ferdie Estrella of Baliuag and Vergel Meneses of Bulacan.