Sports on air

PSL champions at Sports On Air

April 30, 2022 Robert Andaya 505 views

NEWLY-crowned Pilipinas Super League champions Davao Occidental Tigers will be the special guests in the 18th “Sports On Air” orogram this weekend.

Davao Occidental coach Arvin Tolentino and select players will talk about their recent championship during the 10:30 a.m. session.

This will be the 18h episode of “Sports on Air Weekly”, the hottest sports program managed by veteran sports journalists Ed Andaya of People’s Tonight, Ernest Leo Hernandez of SOA, Gerard Arce, Ivan Saldajeno of Philippine News Agency, Gab Ferreras of Sports Corner. PH, Jean Malanum of Manila Times and Danny Simon of Police Files

Past “Sports on Air” guests were Philippine Basketball Association (PBA) commissioner Willie Marcial and Samahang Weightlifting ng Pilipinas president Monico Puentevella last Jan. 14; Games and Amusements Board (GAB) chairman Baham Mitra and Philippine Olympic Committee (POC) chairman Steve Hontiveros last Jan. 21; Philippine Sports Commission (PSC) commissioner and SEA Games chef de mission Ramon Fernandez last Jan. 28; Philippine Racing Commission (PHILRACOM) Chairman Reli de Leon and PBA coaches Ariel Vanguardia of Blackwater, Chris Gavina of Rain or Shine and Rensy Bajar of NorthPort last Feb. 4; Pilipinas Super League officials Ricky Chan, Ray Alao and Marc Pingris last Feb. 11; former POC president Cristy Ramos last Feb. 12;

Boxing champion Vincent Astrolabio and coach Nonoy Neri last Feb. 17; Wrestling Association of the Philippines president Alvin Aguilar and Kurash Sports Federation head Rolan Llamas last Feb. 18; and Wushu Federation president Freddie Jalasco, Philippne Judo Federation secretary-general David Carter and Samahang Kickboxing ng Pilipinas secretary-general Wharton Chan last Feb. 25; and Association of Boxing Alliances in the Philippines (ABAP) president Ed Picson, archery coach Clint Sayo and Philippine ESports Organization secretary general Joebert Yu last March 4; PSCPSC commissioner Celia Kiram last March 11; boxing champion Narj Guro, muaythai hero Philip Delarmino and triathlon winner Claire Adorna last March 18; and four-time world bowling champion Bong Coo last March 19; and Karen Tanchanco- Caballero of Pilipinas Sepaktakraw Federation and Pearl Managuelod of Muaythai Association of the Philippines last March 25;

Pilipinas Super League team owners last April 2; and national cycling coach Ednalyn Huelda, shooting coach Ronald Hejastro and duathlon organizer Cho delos Santos last April 9: and SEA Games marathon gold medalist Mary Joy Tabal, long jump champion Khay Santos and rising golf star Rianne Mikhaela Malixi last April 23.