OPM’s next chapter acts showcased in ‘Arrival’ online concert

November 21, 2021 Ian F. Fariñas 202 views

Viva Live, Inc is geared up for another digital concert special this coming holiday season that will highlight today’s hottest young OPM artists and hitmakers.

The said music special is titled Arrival: The Next Chapter of OPM.

It will feature 10 music acts that include Alamat, Because, LITZ, Lyca Gairanod, Magnus Haven, Claudia Barretto, DENY, Jehramae Trangia, Jona Soquite and Cean Jr.

Focus will be on today’s dominant music genres which includes rap, R&B, electropop, Lo-fi, dance, pop and ballads.

On the rap, Hip hop, R&B side we have the prolific rap artists BECAUSE, solo R&B & hip-hop singer-songwriters DENY, and lo-fi and pop artists Cean Jr. and Claudia (Barretto).

BECAUSE is the viral hit artist behind songs such as Marlboro Black, Sandali and his latest trending track BMW.

Meanwhile Lo-Fi music is everywhere today and two of the more popular proponents of this booming music style is Cean Jr. who made a mark with Binibini.

Likewise, Claudia has distinguished herself as a music artist that leans toward ambient R&B sounds evidenced by her recent singles Nothing To Do and the recently released Be It.

DENY is the talented singer-songwriter who recently made a splash with her WAYBETTR MUSIC produced debut Gusto Wit Ya and the fan-fave song Like Me.

On the pop side, Lyca Gairanod leads alongside Jona Soquite and Jehramae Trangia.

Then there’s the hit-maker groups that include Alamat, LITZ and Magnus Haven.

Alamat’s singles kbye, kasmala and the recently released porque proves that it is a true pop act for the modern age.

Meanwhile, excitement surrounds the group LITZ, which recently made its debut with Natataranta.

Last but not least is hit pop-rock band Magnus Haven. The five-piece band whose massive hit Imahe has almost a 100-million streams on Spotify alone.

It is destined for bigger things as it joined a new music label in Black Sheep Records Manila.

These ten music artists represent the future of Pinoy pop and all of them are featured on the concert streaming special Arrival: The Next Chapter of OPM.

This Viva Live, Inc presentation, directed by Paolo Valenciano, will have its premier streaming on November 27 at KTX.PH, IWANTTFC and TFC IPTV.

It will subsequently air on Vivamax Plus on Nov. 29 and on Vivamax on December 31.