Default Thumbnail

New PNP R9, ASG directors named

October 13, 2021 Alfred P. Dalizon 1647 views

PHILIPPINE National Police (PNP) chief, General Guillermo Lorenzo T. Eleazar on Tuesday approved the designation of new directors of the Police Regional Office 9 in Western Mindanao and PNP Aviation Security Group following the retirement of erstwhile PRO9 director, Brigadier Gen. Ronaldo Genaro E. Ylagan.

Ylagan was replaced by his classmate from Philippine Military Academy ‘Bigkis Lahi’ Class of 1990, erstwhile PNP-ASG director, Brig. Gen. Florencio T. Ortilla.

Named as PNP-ASG director last February 1, Ortilla will retire on June 24 next year.

He will be replaced as PNP-ASG director by Brig. Gen. Ysmael S. Yu, a former PNP spokesperson-turned Deputy Regional Director for Administration of the Police Regional Office 4-A in Calabarzon region.

The other officials named in the latest unit reassignment order approved by Gen. Eleazar were Colonel Jay R. Cumigad who was relieved from the PNP Directorate for Intelligence and reassigned to the PNP Highway Patrol Group; Col. Reynaldo M. Tamondong who was relieved from the PNP-HPG and sent to the PNP Directorate for Integrated Police Operations-Southern Luzon; and Col. Ceasar Zafiro L. Tannagan who was relieved from DIPO-SL and transferred to the PRO4-A.

The PNP order became effective yesterday.