New PBBM appointments bared

July 23, 2022 People's Tonight 346 views

PRESS Secretary Trixie Cruz-Angeles yesterday announced the new list of government officials appointed by President Ferdinand Marcos Jr.

Cruz-Angeles said the following have been appointed by the President:

1. Franz Josef George Espina Alvarez as Acting President, Chief Executive Officer, and Member, Board of Directors of the Philippine National Oil Company (PNOC) Exploration Corp.;

2. Rosalia Villegas de Leon as Treasurer of the Philippines (Bureau of the Treasury);

3. Philippe Jones Lhuillier as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the Kingdom of Spain, including the Canary Islands;

4. Pedro Ramirez Laylo as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary to the State of Israel;

5. Emmanuel Buenaflor Salamat as Executive Director, National Secretariat of the National Task Force to End Local Communist Armed Conflict (NTF-ELCAC);

6. Epimaco Verano Densing III as Undersecretary, Department of Education (DepEd);

7. J. Prospero de Vera III reappointed as Chairperson, Commission on Higher Education (CHED);

8. Ferdinand Galvez Sevilla as President, Philippine Public Safety College (PPSC), which is under the Department of the Interior and Local Government;

9. Monica Prieto Teodoro as Special Envoy of the President to the United Nations Children’s Fund (Unicef);

10. Raphael Perpetuo Lotilla as Secretary of the Department of Energy (DOE); and

11. Alex Quiroz as Chairman of the Governance Commission for Government-Owned or Controlled Corporations (GCG). OPS