Metro marks the ‘ASAP Kapamilya Forever Day’ with a special photo shoot

July 26, 2021 People's Journal 867 views

METRO, “ASAP Natin ’To,” and Star Magic collaborated on a special photo shoot, featuring almost 70 loyal Kapamilya stars as well as the longest-running Sunday noontime musical variety show’s hosts and regulars.

It’s been a year since a House of Representatives panel denied ABS-CBN’s franchise application, yet the company still receives overwhelming support from many fans across the world. Despite the challenges, Kapamilya stars also remain loyal to ABS-CBN as they hope for the day the company makes its way back to television.

Last July 10, #IbalikAngABSCBN went viral in different social media platforms as this date marks the first anniversary of the company’s shutdown. A day after, “ASAP Natin ’To” held a “Kapamilya Forever Day” and staged live performances of their biggest and brightest stars—from the young and rising artists to the veterans. They dazzled onstage while they poured their hearts out to show their support to the network that they also consider as their second home.

To express their gratitude for ABS-CBN, a number of artists spoke up about their genuine love for the company. Metro.Style asked them what their fondest memories as a Kapamilya are as well as what it truly means to them to be a Kapamilya. The feature is divided into two parts: Part 1 and Part 2.

Those who are part of the Metro x ASAP special feature include Gary Valenciano, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Regine Velasquez-Alcasid, Ogie Alcasid, Karla Estrada, Jolina Magdangal-Escueta, Melai Cantiveros, Jake Cuenca, Dimples Romana, Iza Calzado, Erich Gonzales, Janella Salvador, Daniel Padilla, Joshua Garcia, Maymay Entrata, Vivoree Esclito, Inigo Pascual, Enchong Dee, Robi Domingo, Sue Ramirez, Charlie Dizon, Maris Racal, Ronnie Alonte, Jameson Blake, Jed Madela, Erik Santos, Jason Dy, Nyoy Volante, AC Bonifacio, Darren Espanto, Lucas Garcia, Matty Juniosa, Enzo Almario, BINI (Jhoanna, Mikha, Stacey, Colet, Gwen, Maloi, Aiah, and Sheena), Zephanie Dimaranan, Elha Nympha, Janine Berdin, Sheena Belarmino, Jane Oineza, RK Bagatsing, Heaven Peralejo, Kaori Oinuma, Rhys Miguel, Criza Taa, Joao Constancia, Jeremiah Lisbo, JC Alcantara, Aljon Mendoza, Karina Bautista, Daniela Stranner, Sam Cruz, Diego Gutierrez, Angela Ken, KD Estrada, Anji Salvacion, Donny Pangilinan, Belle Mariano, Kyle Echarri, Francine Diaz, Seth Fedelin, and Andrea Brillantes.

The team that made this photo shoot possible includes photographer Rxandy Capinpin, creative director/set designer Chookie Cruz, Metro editor-in-chief Geolette Esguerra, Metro.Style People section editor Grace Libero-Cruz, Metro.Style editorial assistant Cara Tirona, writer Eli Montoro, with special thanks to “ASAP Natin ‘To” team (Lui Andrada, Apple Segubience, and Jasmin Pallera), ABS-CBN Corp Comm (Kane Choa, Myan Marucut, Jesselee Tintiangko, and Aaron Domingo), and Star Magic (Thess Gubi and Lauren Dyogi).