Default Thumbnail

Duterte promotes 8 PNP generals

January 19, 2022 Alfred P. Dalizon 2725 views

PRESIDENT Rodrigo Duterte approved the promotion of eight new Philippine National Police star-rank officials upon the recommendation of Interior and Local Government Secretary and National Police commission chairman Secretary Eduardo M. Año and PNP chief General Dionardo B. Carlos, the Journal Group learned yesterday.

Promoted to the rank of Police Major General was Ronaldo E. Olay, a member of Philippine Military Academy ‘Bigkis Lahi’ Class of 1990 who is currently the PNP Director for Logistics.

Promoted to the rank of Police Brigadier General were Roderick Augustus B. Alba, Joaquin R. Alva, Dexter G. Rellora, Ernesto V. Tendero, Andre P. Dizon, Joel B. Limzon and Bowenn Joey M. Masauding.

Alba, the current PNP spokesperson and chief of the PNP Public Information Office and Alva, the PNP Secretary to the Directorial Staff are both members of PNP Academy Class 1992.

Rellora and Limson are both from PNPA Class1991 while Tendero is from PNPA Class1992. Dizon and Masauding are both members of PNPA Class 1994.

President Duterte also approved the promotion to Police Colonels of Lieutenant Colonels Eduardo P. Mallo, Jesselito L. Castro, Vivencia P. Ocampo, Miguel M. Guzman, Marites A. Salvadora, Joseph Ian S. Lofranco, Dionesio T. Laceda, Omer C. Cuadro, Eleuterio M. Ricardo Jr., and Jugith J. del Prado.