DILG DILG-Cavite Provincial Director Lionel Dalope, CESO V (right), administers the oath of office of newly elected officers of Cavite Vice Mayor’s League (CVML) for the 2022-2025 term led by League President Naic Cavite Vice Mayor Junio Dualan (4th from right) during the meeting held at Escala Hotel in Tagaytay City, July 20, 2022. Photo by Dennis Abrina

Dualan elected new prexy of Cavite Vice Mayor’s League

July 21, 2022 Dennis Abrina 690 views

TAGAYTAY CITY, Cavite – Naic Vice Mayor Junio Dualan was inaugurated as the new president of the Cavite Vice Mayor’s League in the election of officers held at the Escala Hotel Wednesday July 20, 2022.

Dualan was unanimously chosen by seven city and 16 municipal vice mayors of Cavite in an election presided by DILG-Cavite Provincial Director Lionel Dalope, CESO V.

Among elected officials are Vice Mayor Rex Mangubat of Dasmariñas City as Vice President, Arlyn Torres of Noveleta as Secretary General; Madonna Pel of Alfonso as Treasurer; Bobby Montehermoso of Trece Martires City as Auditor; Jonas Labuguen from General Trias City as Public Relations Officer (PRO).

Elected board of directors were Vice Mayor Raleigh Rusit of Cavite City, Rowena Mendiola of Bacoor City, Junbie Samala of Kawit, Jess Antazo of Magallanes, Bam Bam Gonzales of Rosario town.

Also present at the said meeting and election of officers hosted by the Tagaytay local government are Vice Mayor Agnes Tolentino, Salvador Gubio of Ternate, Cesar Ines Jr. of Carmona, Homer Saquilayan of Imus City, Simon “SM” Matro of Tanza, Ted Carranza of Silang, Sammy Rodil of Indang, Bernie Ilagan of Maragondon, Percy Cabuhat of General Mariano Alvarez (GMA), Joseph Legaspi of Amadeo, Michael Manalo of Bailen, and Ronnie Rocillo of Mendez town.