Dasma councilor elected as CCL Prexy

September 16, 2022 Dennis Abrina 266 views

TRECE MARTIRES CITY, Cavite – Dasmariñas City councilor Francis “Kiko” Barzaga is the new Cavite Councilor’s League (CCL) Federation President during the election held at Sherwood Hills Gold and Country Club here, Thursday, September 15, 2022.

Cavite DILG (Department of the Interior and Local Government) Provincial Director Lionel Dalope administered the election proceeding for the new federation officers.

Barzaga succeeded interim Federation President AJ Humarang of Trece Martires City, as the elected Federation President in 2019.

Cavite Governor Jonvic Remulla and Vice Governor Athena Tolentino witnessed the CCL election and induction of new officers.

Larry Boy Nato of Imus was elected Vice President, Alde Pagulayan as Secretary General, and Robin Chester Cantimbuhan of Dasmariñas as Treasurer.

Board of Directors are Councilor Karen Evaristo of Bacoor, Jorge Carlo Magno of Dasmariñas, Mirraim Pinzon of Cavite City, Atty. Wency Lar of Imus, Jesse Boy Grepo of General Trias City, and Mark Toledo of Silang.

Barzaga will join the 20-man provincial council when the session resumes, led by Vice Gov. Tolentino at the Sangguniang Panglalawigan session hall.