Enaje Atty. Patrick Enaje, Cavite Provincial Election Supervisor and Provincial Board Chair of Canvassers proclaims Gov. Jonvic Remulla after being reelected at Sangguniang Panglalawigan Session Hall, Trece Martires City, Cavite last May 10, 2022. Photo by Dennis Abrina

Cavite poll winners to take oath July 1

May 18, 2022 Dennis Abrina 130 views

TRECE MARTIRES CITY, Cavite – The province’s newly elected officials, including re-elected Governor Jonvic Remulla and Vice Governor-elect, are scheduled to take the oath of office on July 1, 2022, along with 266 other winners in 7 cities and 16 towns of the province.

A total of 268 elected officials of the province won the recent May 9, 2022 elections, including eight congressmen, 16 board members, 23 mayors, 23 vice mayors, and the winning city and town councilors.

Remulla will be sworn in for his second term, while outgoing Tagaytay City Councilor Athena Tolentino, daughter of Tagaytay City Mayor-elect and Philippine Olympic Committee (POC) President Abraham “Bambol” Tolentino and Vice Mayor-elect Agnes Tolentino.

The Governor’s office has not yet given details on when and where the oath of office will take place this year, but it was customary to take it at the historic church of Santa Cruz in Tanza town when Governor Boying Remulla was sworn in in 2016 and Jonvic Remulla in his first term in 2019.

The winning Congressmen and Congresswomen set to be sworn in are outgoing Vice Governor and Cavite 1st District Congressman-elect Ramon “Jolo” Revilla III, Congresswoman-elect Lani Mercado Revilla of 2nd District, Cong-elect Adrian Jay “AJ” Advincula of 3rd District, Re-elected Elpidio “Pidi” Barzaga of 4th District, Cong-elect Roy Loyola of 5th District, outgoing Gen. Trias Mayor and Cong-elect Antonio “Ony” Ferrer of 6th District, re-elected Cong. Crispin Jesus “Boying” Remulla of 7th District, and Congresswoman-elect Aniela Tolentino of 8th District of Cavite composed of (Tagaytay City, Alfonso, Indang, Mendez-Nuñez, Bailen, Magallanes, Maragondon, Ternate and Naic).

Winning Cavite board members Davey Chua and Rommel Enriquez of 1st District, Ram Revilla and Edwin Malvar of 2nd District, Shernan Jaro and Ony Cantimbuhan of 3rd District, Jun Dela Cuesta and Nickol Austria of 4th District, Aidel Belamide and Marcus Amutan of 5th District, Kerby Salazar and Maurito Sison of 6th District, Ping Remulla and Munding Del Rosario of 7th District, Irene Bencito and Rainier Ambion of 8th District.

Mayor-elect Denver Chua of Cavite City, Raffy Dualan of Naic, Lawrence “Umbe” Arca of Maragondon, Dennis Glean of Bailen, Luis “Jon Jon” Ferrer IV of General Trias City, Bambol Tolentino of Tagaytay City, Alex “AA” Advincula of Imus City, Edwin “Strike” Revilla of Bacoor City, Dahlia Loyola of Carmona, Francisco “Cocoy” Mendoza Jr. of Mendez, Atty.Kevin Anarna of Silang town.

Re-elected Mayors Dino Chua of Noveleta, Angelo Aguinaldo of Kawit, Voltaire Ricafrente of Rosario, Yuri Pacumio of Tanza, Lamberto Bambao of Ternate, Jasmin Maligaya-Bautista of Magallanes, Randy Salamat of Alfonso, Gemma Lubigan of Trece Martires City, Perfecto Fidel of Indang, Redel Dionisio of Amadeo, Jennifer Barzaga of Dasmariñas City, Maricel Torres of GMA town.

Winning Vice Mayors are Raleigh Rusit of Cavite City, Arlyn Torres of Noveleta, Bam Bam Gonzales of Rosario, Junbie Samala of Kawit, Rowena Bautista of Bacoor City, Homer “Saki” Saquilayan of Imus City, Rex Mangubat of Dasmariñas City, Percy Cabuhat of Gen. Mariano Alvarez (GMA), Cesar Ines Jr. of Carmona, Gen. Ted Carranza of Silang, Dr. Agnes Tolentino of Tagaytay City, Joseph Legaspi of Amadeo, Ronnie Rocillo of Mendez, Madona Pel of Alfonso, Michael Manalo of Bailen, Ismael Rodil of Indang, Jess Antazo of Magallanes, Bobby Montehermoso of Trece Martires City, Bernie Ilagan of Maragondon, Salvador Gubio of Ternate, Junio Dualan of Naic, Simon “SM” Matro of Tanza, Jonas Glyn Labuguen of General Trias City and elected councilors of seven cities and 16 towns of the province.

Public officials, before entering upon the discharge of their duties, take an oath of office to uphold and defend the Constitution; that they will bear true faith and allegiance to it; obey the laws, legal orders, and decrees promulgated by the duly constituted authorities; will well and faithfully discharge to the best of his ability the duties of the office or position upon which he is about to enter; and that he voluntarily assumes the obligation. By Dennis Abrina