Carlos revamps PNP

February 3, 2022 Alfred P. Dalizon 1806 views

PHILIPPINE National Police chief General Dionardo B. Carlos yesterday ordered a massive reorganization of the force which affected 16 star-rank officers including three police regional directors and three heads of PNP directorial staff nearly 11 weeks ahead of the May 9 national and local elections.

The new PNP designations are the following:

Major Gen. Herminio S. Tadeo Jr. as new PNP Director for Personnel and Records Management; Maj. Gen. Bartolome R. Bustamante as new PNP Director for Plans; Major Gen. Walter E. Castillejos as new PNP Director for Police-Community Relations; Brigadier Gen. Arthur R. Cabalona as new director of the Police Regional Office-Bangsamoro Administrative Region;
Brig. Gen. Eliseo DC Cruz as new PNP Deputy Director for Area Police Command -Visayas; Brig. Gen. Eden T. Ugale as new PNP Deputy Director for Area Police Command-Western Mindanao; Brig. Gen. Antonio C. Yarra as new Police Regional Office 4-A director in Calabarzon region;
Brig. Gen. Alessandro C. Abella as new Deputy Director of the PNP Directorate for Integrated Police Operations-Northern Luzon; Brig. Gen. Armando S. de Leon as new PNP Training Service director; Brig. Gen. Remus B. Medina as new Quezon City Police director and Brig. Gen. Bernard M. Banac as the new PRO8 director in Eastern Visayas.

The reshuffle was ordered by Gen. Carlos following the retirement of PNP-DPRM director, Maj. Gen. Rolando J. Hinanay.

Both Hinanay and Tadeo are classmates from Philippine Military Academy ‘Maringal’ Class of 1988 of Gen. Carlos.

The top cop also reassigned four retiring police star-rank officials to the Office of the Chief,PNP weeks before their actual retirement date.

They are erstwhile PNP- Area Police Command Northern Luzon deputy director, Maj. Gen. Domingo S. Cabillan who will retire this coming February 13; erstwhile PNP Area Police Command—Western Mindanao deputy director, Maj. Gen. Nickson B. Muksan who will retire on February 22; erstwhile PRO8 director, Brig. Gen. Rommel Bernardo A. Cabagnot who will retire on February 18; erstwhile Police Security Protection Group director, Brig. Gen. Ferdinand A. Sifuentes who will retire this coming February 25.

Erstwhile PRO7 director in Central Visayas Deputy Regional Director for Administration, Brig. Gen. Mafelino A. Bazar, a classmate from PMA ‘Tanglaw-Diwa’ Class of 1992 of Brig. Gen. Banac was also designated as the new PNP Deputy Comptroller replacing Cabalona.

Bustamante of PMA ‘Makatao’ Class of 1989 and Castillejos of PNP Academy Class 1988 swapped positions as PNP Director for Police-Community Relations and Director for Plans respectively.
Both Brig. Gen. Cruz and Brig. Gen. Ugale, two members of PMA ‘Bigkis Lahi’ Class of 1990 will earn their 2nd-star with their new positions.

A new PNP Deputy Director for Information Communications and Technology Management , PSPG, PNP Drug Enforcement Group director and PRO7-DRDA will also be named to replace Brig. Gen. de Leon, Brig. Gen. Sifuentes, Brig. Gen. Medina and Brig. Gen. Bazar respectively.

Brig. Gen. Yarra and Brig. Gen. de Leon are both members of PMA ‘Sambisig’ Class of 1991 while Medina is from PNPA Class 1993.