Default Thumbnail

Cabanatuan records 1,966 active cases in single day

October 6, 2021 Steve A. Gosuico 401 views

CABANATUAN CITY — A total of 1,966 active cases of COVID-19 has been recorded in this city for both RT-PCR and antigen testing in one single day on Oct 3, it was learned.

“Lubha pong nakakabahala ang muling paglobo ng bilang ng kaso ng COVID-19 sa ating lungsod. Nariyan pa po ang banta ng Delta variant.

Ang ating City Hospital ay puno na rin po ng pasyente, at patuloy rin ang pagdami ng pasyente sa iba pang pribado at pampublikong ospital sa lungsod ng Cabanatuan,” said the city government on its Facebook post on Monday at 6:13 p.m.

This developed as the Nueva Ecija Inter-Agency Task Force headed by its chair, Gov. Aurelio M. Umali adopted a new resolution, calling for the extension of the strict implementation of border control checkpoints in the province until October 15.

These strict border control checkpoints were first implemented from August 6 until 20 when the first two Delta variant cases were recorded in the province. Its enforcement got extended for four times already due to the rising trend of COVID-19 cases as the NE-IATF called on the people to strictly obey the minimum health and safety protocols against the virus.

As of October 4, the province has logged a total of 2,858 active cases, with 20,446 total recoveries and 1,769 total deaths.

Meanwhile, in a related development, the Jaen municipal government announced that COVID-19 vaccination or Resbakuna will resume on October 6 until October 8 with walk-ins allowed for those included in category A1, A5.

For October 6, the covered barangays in the morning are: Dampulan, Niyugan, Langla, San Josef (Nabao), Sapang; for p.m.: Putlod, Sto. Tomas South, San Roque, Ocampo-Rivera;

For October 7, (a.m.)– barangays San Vicente, Sto. Tomas North, Imelda (Poblacion), San Jose, Don Mariano Marcos (G.E. Antonino-Poblacion); (p.m.)– Lambakin, Calabasa, Pakul, Hilera;

For October 8, (a.m.) — Marawa, Pamacpacan, Sta.Rita, Pinanggaan, Magsalisi; (p.m.)– Imbunia, Malabon-Kaingin, San Pablo, and Ulanin-Pitak.