Default Thumbnail

7 Ecija PNP commanders, 2 mobile group heads reshuffled

November 21, 2021 Steve A. Gosuico 392 views

SAN JOSE CITY — A minor reshuffle affecting at least seven police stations and two provincial mobile force groups was implemented in Nueva Ecija as part of peace and security protocols ahead of the 2022 elections.

In this city, Nueva Ecija top cop Col. Rhoderick B. Campo ordered the relief of Lt. Col. Criselda Y. De Guzman. Her replacement is Lt. Col. Norman C. Cacho, who was previously designated as Guimba police commander.

Assigned as new Guimba police head was Major Romualdo S. Lopez, a former classmate of Campo at the Philippine National Police Academy and ertswhile police chief of Llanera.

Major Reynaldo Ocumen, former police commander of Sto. Domingo, was transferred to the Rizal town police, replacing Major Sandy Bautista.

Major Rommel Zagala replaced Ocumen at Sto. Domingo.

The two PMFCs are now headed by Lt. Cols. Robert D. Agustin, of the 1ST PMFC in Cabanatuan City, and Ranny G. Casilla of the 2nd PMFC in this city.

Earlier designated as Talavera police officer-in-charge was Lt. Col. Jackyll Bilibli after its former head Lt. Col. Heryl L. Bruno was relieved and later transferred as OIC of Mabalacat city police station in Pampanga.

Campo also replaced Bongabon town police head Major Steven Dela Cruz, who availed of early retirement and assigned Major Nelson D. Sarmiento as his replacement.