14 CTGs surrender in Lian

December 12, 2022 Jojo C. Magsombol 151 views

CAMP GEN. MIGUEL MALVAR, Batangas – Fourteen members of the “communist terrorist groups (CTGs) voluntarily surrendered to the authorities in Barangay Matabungkay, Lian, Batangas on December 9, a report to Batangas Police Director P/Col. Pedro D. Soliba said.

According to Soliba, all the surrendered were members of NPSRL or “Non-Periodic Status Report Listed” and also members of progressive party-list groups, CPP-NPA (Communist Party of the Philippines-New People’s Army), member of “Eduardo Dagli Command Group,” under combat support element of SRMA 4C, all residents of So. Santiago, Bgy. Sambungan, Calatagan, Batangas.

Soliba said all CTG members voluntarily surrendered to joint operatives of RMFB4A 403RD A MC (lead unit), RMFB4A TSC, Calatagan Municipal Police Stations (MPS), Lian, MPS, RIU4A-PIT Batangas, 2nd PMFC, PIU BPPO, NISG-SL, RID4A, 59th IB PA, TOG4, TOWSOL, FSSOL, 302nd AISS, 301st SMG 300th AISW, PAF, C2 AETD, 34 SAC, 3rd Special Battalion, SAF, 82nd Special Action Company, SAF, and Philippine Coast Guard Sub-Station Lian (CGSS),

The group also surrendered one caliber 38 revolver without a serial number with three live ammunition, one cartridge for 40mm 1 HE (M406), one cartridge for 40mm, one rifle grenade, one hand grenade fragmentation, subversive documents, and two rifle grenades.

Further, said CTG members are now under the custody of 403rd A MC RMFB4A for custodial debriefing and proper disposition.

The said accomplishment is a result of the inter-unit collaboration of the police operatives and AFP (Armed Forces of the Philippines) counterparts on the ground under the strategic guidance and to actively pursue and support the Philippine National Police’s (PNP) M+K+K=K program, which stands for “Malasakit, Kaayusan, Kapayapaan, and Kaunlaran.”